What Do You Think Of When You Hear “Winx”?

1 Nov

Hey, fairies! Sorry I’ve been gone awhile, but it was just a temporary break. Don’t worry, Siamo Le Winx is definitely not dead! I just needed to focus on school a little more. Anyways, what do you think of when you hear “Winx”? I know us fans think of the show with its fairy and magic, but what did you think of when you first heard it? I thought “wings” since “Winx” sounds like “wings”, and the show is about fairies. Even when I tell the iPhone “Winx”, it hears “wings”! So what did you think when you first heard “Winx”? Comment your answer below!

Magix-christmas_1

Image Sources:
http://winx.wikia.com/wiki/User:June_jiliyana

11 Responses to “What Do You Think Of When You Hear “Winx”?”

  1. dancerseatcupcakes November 1, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    I thought of wings, too… Do you mean “Siri” on the iPhone? That happens to me except with other words…

  2. Duyen Pham November 6, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    I thought of magic.

    • Sonic Singer November 6, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

      Well, that makes sense…if you’re talking about when you already knew what the show was about.

  3. xexee November 28, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    i think of when helia will marry flora i love them men

    • Sonic Singer November 28, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

      You are the first person to comment something different! And that is a reasonable thing to think of if you’re a fan of Flora.

      • Xexe November 28, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

        Yea i love her but i use to like musa but i’m much of a nature than melody but i can’t live with music 🙂

      • Sonic Singer November 29, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

        I can’t live without music either! That’s why I like Musa, and also because I’m more of a music person.

  4. Sweetbreeze Tornado July 1, 2014 at 3:05 pm #

    I though magic, because, to me, “Winx” sounds magical.For some reason, when I hear a word ending with “inx”, or even just “ix”, it sounds magical.

    • Sonic Singer July 7, 2014 at 11:49 pm #

      Yeah, even “Trix”, sort of.

      • Sweetbreeze Tornado July 8, 2014 at 10:30 pm #

        When I first heard that, I thought of “tricks”. Really, it sounds like it. 😛

Leave a Reply

