Witty Toys Versus Jakks Pacific

10 Jun

This post caused me to let a few days pass by with no posts from me on Siamo Le Winx. But good posts take awhile, don’t they? (This also makes up for the Sunday Funday, right? :P) I’ve been dying to talk about the difference between Winx Witty toys and Winx Jakks toys! The quality of the Winx dolls made by the two different toy companies differ tremendously. As you can see below, the Jakks Harmonix dolls look more like the characters in Winx Club, with their slender bodies and perfect faces. The Witty Harmonix dolls have fuller bodies and wider eyes, which make them look a little different than the actual characters. Some of them also have slightly crossed eyes, most noticably Tecna, Bloom, and Flora. On the flip side, Witty’s dolls have shinier dresses, making them seem more magical. Jakks’ dolls don’t have shiny dresses, but they do have more intricate dresses, with lots of detail. Looks like so far, Jakks has the better dolls, which is my opinion. I would rate all of Jakks’ Harmonix dolls five stars!

Witty Toys

Witty Toys

Jakks Pacific

Jakks Pacific

Since I can see no fault besides Tecna’s hair in Jakks’ Winx Harmonix dolls, I shall criticize Witty’s dolls one by one. (Tecna’s long hair still looks really cute on her, though! 😛 )

Bloom- Well, the first thing I want to point out is that Bloom’s eyes are very noticably crossed. Her hair is way too long to be similar to the length of her hair in the show, and her hair is very weirdly poofy. What annoys me is that once again, she is singled out. Her wings are very colorful and almost looks almost exactly like her wings in the show, which is good and bad. Everyone else’s are either too light, dark, or the wrong color. Her outfit is also a little off. Her dress does not have the little details Jakks added to it that her dress has in the show. She also does not have her seashell crown. And her shoes are only blue, while it should be blue and pink Other than the things listed, I do not see anything else wrong with her. Everything else is a plus! The shoes, the sweet face, etc. Considering everything Ihave just stated, I would rate her only three and a half stars. Sorry, Bloom fans.

Harmonix Bloom

Stella- Stella. Stella the fashionable and beautiful fairy. I do not have anything to say. The doll looks nothing like her except for her outfit. Do you know what I think? I think she looks like Courtney from the movie, ParaNorman! Her hair is not straight, it’s wavy! Her wings are colorful pink, orange, and purple, not transparent, pink, and light orange! Everything about her doll is wrong, even the outfit, the only thing that was exceptable because it lacked the necessary details. Her shoes are orange and pink not just plain orange! I’m sorry to those who love Stella, but I must advise you not to get this doll. It pains me to rate this what I must, but I rate it a mere two stars.

winx_club_stella_harmonix_by_myartsforever-d5hnwb8

Flora- If I am honest, I would have to tell you that Flora’s actually kind of looks like herself. Well, at least her kind, caring face and her hair(Though her hair is supposed to be in a braid, the hairstyle Witty put for her looks very similar to her braid). The shell and flower on her hair are missing, but all the other Witty Harmonix dolls are missing their headpeices too. Her wings and outfit, not so much. The top of her dress is too dark a shade of green, unlike the color of the top in the show. Her wings are the right color, but not the right style and shade. She, like all the other Witty dolls, only have one shoe color, even though there is supposed to be two. Her shoes are not supposed to be just pink, but pink and green. I cannot find anything else faulty in her doll to criticize, so I’ll stop there. I’m happy to tell those who’s favorite fairy is Flora that I rate her four stars.

flora_harmonix_png_by_forgotten_by_gods-d5lol5w

Layla/Aisha- I have to tell you, I can see no similarity to Layla in her doll besides her face. Her outfit is too dark and does not have the right style. Her wings are not the right color, not to mention the wrong shape. Her hair is pretty and perfect, and it makes a nice edition to the doll. It is the best hair I’ve seen in the Witty dolls so far! Her shoes are green and purple, not green alone! All in all, even with all those faults, her doll is still very pretty and similar to her, so I have good news for Layla fans- I rate her four stars!

winx_club_layla_harmonix_by_myartsforever-d5hnwkz

Musa- The hair is perfect! It has the bangs and everything! (Although the hair tie should be positioned near the end of her hair) Her wings are the perfect color, shade, and style! The colors of her dress are almost exactly the same as her outfit in the show, if you exclude the bit of silver mixed with the pink on her top. The doll’s face is exactly like Musa’s- musical and magical! The shoes are missing the tiny tinge of purple, but it’s not as noticable as everyone else’s missing shoe color. I have to say, I’m very impressed with this doll because overall, it looks almost exactly like Musa, excluding those tiny, unnoticeable details. I am ecstatic to say that I rate this doll five stars!

Musa Harmonix Official

Tecna- The hair of Tecna’s doll is just the right style, length, and color! She si missing one thing, though. She does not have her seashell crown! But you won’t really notice that, so it’s not a big problem. But I just love that she has the perfect outfit and wings! The style and color of her outfit and wings are just right! Her face is the same as ever. Her eyes as are just as they always are- wide and teal-colored. There’s just something wrong with her shoes. According to the show, her shoes are supposed to be two different shades of green, not purple. So that’s a small problem. I’m going to be straight with you. This doll is one of the best of the Witty toys so far, and I rate it four and a half stars!

tecna_harmonix_by_dessindu43-d5vudny

Question: Which of the two toy companies made the doll with more detail? Which one made the dolls more similar to the characters in the show? Which one made the dolls prettier? Which company’s dolls did you like best?

Image Sources:
Witty Toys- winxbelievixtv.tumblr.com
Jakks Pacific- http://www.youtube.com
Harmonix Images- Please contact me if any of them are your pictures so that I can give you credit!

6 Responses to “Witty Toys Versus Jakks Pacific”

  1. Lyla June 11, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    Actually, I think the black parts on Stella’s wings are transparent. The black is just the wall.

    • Sonic Singer June 11, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

      Well, even if it is transparent, it is still the wrong color. Her wings are not pink and transparent, it is pink, orange, and purple.

  2. Liana S. November 20, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    The Jakks dolls are much more accurate, pretty, and well made. The Witty dolls’ eyes are too diagonal, they’re not as accurate, well made, or pretty, and their bodies have strange proportions.

    • Sonic Singer November 21, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

      That I agree with. I was wondering, since you have such a way with words, would you like to become a co-author of Siamo Le Winx? It would be much appreciated!

      • Liana S. November 22, 2013 at 3:31 am #

        Wow, what an honor! What would I do?

      • Sonic Singer November 22, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

        You would do the things I do! Post, arrange contests, spread publicity, etc. Just audition first. See the post “Siamo Le Winx Is Searching For Another Co-Author” and comment your audition there! You also need to have a wordpress.com account and tell me your username so I can add you as an author.

Leave a Reply

