Draw Your Own Winx Contest Cancelled

7 Jun

Due to no entries at all, I decided to cancel the Draw your own Winx contest. Why I will not postpone the contest is I gave a reasonable date = one week. I’m really worried that the poll I sent out did nothing to find out your tastes in contests.

image

Question: Do you only come here for Caption Contests? Be Honest.

5 Responses to “Draw Your Own Winx Contest Cancelled”

  1. operettagurl June 7, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Well, Caption Contests are easier, and they require less effort. They are also really fun. But I don’t come here just for the Caption Contests. I love to see the new posts by you and Sonic Singer! I especially like the ones based on your opinion. The post I like best so far is the one with the lyrics to “One to One”!

    • Maggie June 7, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

      Thank You, For your input and I really thought people came here for that reason. But I understand now!

  2. daphneistheseventhwinx June 7, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

    To sum it up, I agree with operettagurl! I mean, I like your contests too, Maggie, but I’d rather you make posts that don’t have to do with contests. Like the one Sonic Singer makes. The reason I couldn’t enter your contest was because I had school to deal with, and I don’t have time to sit down and draw a Winx of my own creation. Caption Contests only take a few minutes to complete. I think you should do contest posts sometimes, but you should really focus on getting this blog to be more popular and doing different and unique posts that will attract people!

    • Maggie June 7, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

      Thank You, I just was worried that only posts I saw that were mostly the Caption Contest, So I thought this would make the blog popular.

  3. dancerseatcupcakes June 7, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    I also agree with operettagurl and daphneistheseventhwinx ! A lot of people are finishing up their school year and/or have many commitments this time of year so, they really don’t have the time. Also, Caption Contests are easier because you just have to type what you imagine happening in the scene. The Drawing your own winx contest requires you to think of a custom character, drawing it out on paper, taking a photo and uploading it to the computer…I am definitely not here for caption contests ONLY. I come to Siamo Le Winx to support you and Sonic Singer and read posts about Winx merchandise, shows, characters, etc. Both of you make this blog fantastic so,don’t get discouraged Maggie!

Leave a Reply

